Product:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Cat Kennel
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
PetMate Soft Sided Kennel Cab for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pet Taxi Portable Kennel
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Kittywalk T-Connectors - 1 PACK
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Twice as nice

posted 6 years ago

The two doors, especially the one on the top ar really handy. I have several cats that I have trouble getting into carriers, but with the top door I just sit them down in it. Works great.

Pros: double doors

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Top door is the way to go

posted 6 years ago

I love the lop loading door. That way I can just open it up and drop them in. Or if they do not want to come out of the carrier it is easy to pull them out.
I also use the carrier as a little portable kennel for my bottle kittens. The top door makes it easy to care for them and when it is time to go then just close the top and off you can go.

Pros: easy access

Cons: top door may not latch well

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Like it

posted 6 years ago

I use the top door more than the side door when I carry the cats or kittens to the vet or to get them set up in a display.

Pros: Like the different sizes

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole
Flag
Rating: 5

I use this for my dog

posted 6 years ago

i use this for my dog. for when he is either in trouble or we need to keep him in it for the times no one is home so he doesn't get into anything. when he's not in trouble and thinks he is i can get to him easier through the top door and reasure him that its ok for him to come out.

Pros: easy to get to the dog

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great design

posted 6 years ago

Our veterinary clinic has used these kennels for about 10 yrs now. They clean very well, without rusting the doors. Regardless of the disinfectant used. They are easy to take apart and put back together. The top door is great for taking cats in and out of the kennels. It is a bigger opening than trying to take them through the front door. It also allows the cats the ability to see more. Very great product. Very durable, and a must for any cat owner who has a difficult cat to put in a kennel.

Pros: Top loading door

Cons: Can crack at top over time

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›