Product:
Pet Taxi Portable Kennel
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
PetMate Soft Sided Kennel Cab for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Petmate Double Door Deluxe Cat Kennel
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Kittywalk T-Connectors - 1 PACK
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Still have old style

posted 6 years ago

To show how durable these are, I have one of the older models. The door latch, which is hard to open, is different from the newer ones. I guess I'll hang on to it to see how long it really does last.

Pros: Durable

Cons: Door hard to open

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate/kennel

posted 6 years ago

I love this crate/kennel. I am a big thrift store shopper and love when I can find these used crates for next to nothing. I have three cats and two dogs, so I always can use an extra. As well, I tend to be the person who has one when a friend needs one, so I have given a few away. Even used, they are rarely in anything but great shape. Sometimes a little worn, but always fully functional. They are easy to clean. They can just be hosed and scrubbed out. I use this one as an extra crate for when I stay over at my boyfriend's house. Paddy and Rosie are crate trained, so they eat in their crates and sleep in there most nights. I have loved having an extra kennel/crate. I even used this crate as a hiding place in a spare room when we were getting some feral cats we "adopted" adjusted to their new home for the two weeks they stayed indoors before they could be released. The best deals are when I have found these used. Because these are pretty indestructible, they can easily be found at the "goodwill" type stores or through craig's list.

Pros: durable, versatile, inexpensive (bought it used)

Cons: none I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have if you have a cat

posted 6 years ago

My cat takes trips to the vet in his taxi, and vacations in his taxi. We just put a soft towel in there or blanket to make him comfy and he will lay down and relax. A must have if you own a cat.

Pros: Perfect to put your cat in on a trip to the vet, or while traveling

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

See your Shelter for Re-Cycles

posted 5 years ago

They are not the prettiest, they are however functional, safe and easy to use.

If you check your local shelter they have these donated on a regular basis. If funds are tight and you need one or even need a larger one, check your shelter.

Typically you can get one in the size you need for a drastically reduced price and it's a win/win. Because they were donated your shelter gets 100% of the money and your pet gets a safe and comfortable carrier for trips to the Vet or elsewhere.

And if you have one that your pet has outgrown you can make a swap and it's another win/win! Re-cylced Pet Taxis are they way to go.

Pros: Been around forever, last forever, can get Re-cyled carriers at your Shelter

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlienumber1
Flag
Rating: 4

Portable carrier!

posted 6 years ago

Most of the time the doors last longer than the plastic side that it attaches to. I use these for transporting cats to the vet.

Pros: good value, works well, last long

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›