Product:
PetSafe Cat Flap
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Pocket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

weazel ball
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Purrfect Fence Cat Fence
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice.

posted 7 years ago

I would love to have one of these in my house to the basement to keep the heat/air from escaping. My cats love to go down and hang out, but I often keep the door shut to save energy.

Pros: save energy

Cons: installation

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevexyz10
Flag
Rating: 1

These are great

posted 7 years ago

Allows cats to move about without getting trapped behind a closed door.

Pros: access

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julienoah
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for those with downstairs litterboxes

posted 7 years ago

I like the idea of this for use when the litterbox is downstairs - can then have the basement door shut. But I don't like it when people use it to allow their pets access to the out of doors... too many things can happen unless the pet is supervised!

Pros: access the basement without the door being open

Cons: people use them for outside access

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses!

posted 7 years ago

I wanted my cats' litterbox to be in an out of the way place where I didn't have to see it (or smell it) all the time. So, I decided to put a cat door flap on a small linen closet in my hallway and I put the litterbox inside. It took just a few minutes (and some kitty treats) to teach the cats how to use the flap. Now they go in, take care of business, and come back out with ease. I love the fact that the litterbox is hidden and the cats don't seem to mind either.

Pros: durable, functional

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for cats and dogs

posted 7 years ago

We have one of these at our shelter - lets dogs out into a fenced yard. Most dogs don't use it, but some seem to catch on quickly!

Pros: gives access to room without door needing to be open

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org