Product:
PetSafe Cat Flap
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Pocket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

weazel ball
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Purrfect Fence Cat Fence
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice.

posted 6 years ago

I would love to have one of these in my house to the basement to keep the heat/air from escaping. My cats love to go down and hang out, but I often keep the door shut to save energy.

Pros: save energy

Cons: installation

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevexyz10
Flag
Rating: 1

These are great

posted 6 years ago

Allows cats to move about without getting trapped behind a closed door.

Pros: access

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julienoah
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for those with downstairs litterboxes

posted 6 years ago

I like the idea of this for use when the litterbox is downstairs - can then have the basement door shut. But I don't like it when people use it to allow their pets access to the out of doors... too many things can happen unless the pet is supervised!

Pros: access the basement without the door being open

Cons: people use them for outside access

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses!

posted 6 years ago

I wanted my cats' litterbox to be in an out of the way place where I didn't have to see it (or smell it) all the time. So, I decided to put a cat door flap on a small linen closet in my hallway and I put the litterbox inside. It took just a few minutes (and some kitty treats) to teach the cats how to use the flap. Now they go in, take care of business, and come back out with ease. I love the fact that the litterbox is hidden and the cats don't seem to mind either.

Pros: durable, functional

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for cats and dogs

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these at our shelter - lets dogs out into a fenced yard. Most dogs don't use it, but some seem to catch on quickly!

Pros: gives access to room without door needing to be open

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›