Product:
PetSafe Cat Flap
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Pocket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

weazel ball
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Purrfect Fence Cat Fence
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Cat flap door opening

posted 6 years ago

we put one of these on our garage door for our outside kitties to use to gain access to a warm area during the winter months. we set up heat lights for them over their beds in the garage. these 2 kitties refuse to come into the house, so this was the best we could do for them. they find it easy to go in and out of the garage and they have full access to the backyard (privacy fence & they are to fat and to old to escape) we have had this set up for about 3 years now and so far have not had anything get in our garage other than the 2 cats.

Pros: allows your cats to come and go as they please

Cons: you might find a critter come in that you werent expecting

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

In and out!

posted 6 years ago

This is a very durable pet door, not to hard to install and it works well with my cats. they have no problem getting in and out when they want with this.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 3

Specific

posted 6 years ago

I think my cats were too old when I installed this and so they decided that since they could not get to their litter box, or so they thought, they would use the carpet. I could not stand the smell so we found an alternate solution. I know this would be helpful had I started using it when the cats were young. Cats can be so persnickety. The rating here may be higher if we had been able to outlast the cats and actually get them to use it.

Pros: keeps the dogs out of the food

Cons: cats don't use it

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MJnani
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay

posted 6 years ago

I like the flaps with the magnets; the ones that allow only pets w/ the magnets to come and go.

Pros: Allows pet to come and go as it pleases

Cons: allows other animals to also come and go

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

Quite handy

posted 6 years ago

I put the litterboxes in the basement, and installed this flap at the top of the basement stairs. Now my litter is out of sight, and the cats can access it easily.

Pros: convenient for cat and human

Cons: none for me

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›