Product:
Petsafe Easy Fit Pet Door
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Kitten Owner's Manual by Arden Moore
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love there doggie door,and so do I now I don't have to let them in and out. They can do this all by them self.

Pros: Very helpful

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Great doggy door

posted 6 years ago

it is great for training puppies and my animal shelter could use these for training their puppies.

Pros: it is great for training puppies

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 1

not so much for fat dogs

posted 6 years ago

We got one for our dogs at one point and we thought it'd be a great idea because they only used it when we were home and it lead out into a fenced in yard but my dog {black jack} was using it, and i have to admit he's a bit of a chunker... and one day, when we were in the other room we heard a bit of crying so we rushed in the room to see a big chunky butt and the rest of the body stuck in the door. needless to say the next day we removed it and if your dogs like food as much as mine i wouldnt recommend it.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-06 18:14:31 GMT]:
- it was the biggest size & he had gotten in and out of it usually

Pros: nice idea

Cons: but not for fat dogs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent Door

posted 6 years ago

We installed this pet door for our brittany and it was a good fit. She learned how to use it quickly, and it gave her the freedom to go out to piddle or just to run around in the yard. The door is not as air tight as we would have liked during the really cold winter and hot summer days; so energy efficient it is NOT. But anytime you cut a hole in your insulated door and put a flap that can do just that - flap - you are going to lose heat and cold for the sake of your animal's freedom. The one thing we did not think about was the future. Now we have three cats and three dogs who all use the doggie door as we call it; it was for our first dog who is the biggest. We have our shih tzu who just loves to poke his head out this door and stand there and survey the territory. We might have gone a little smaller if we would have thought about the future. We never dreamed we would have six animals at one time. They all learned very quickly to use the door, even our baby kitten was quick to learn.

Pros: Animals have more freedom

Cons: energy efficiency

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

Great door. Great size. Great price. I love it!!!!

Pros: cheap, easy to install

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›