Product:
Litter Buster Litter Mat
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Litter Buster:
Litter Buster Litter Box Mat for Open Litter Boxes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Litter Buster Litter Box Mat
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Kitten Owner's Manual by Arden Moore
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 1

Litter Buster was a bust

posted 7 years ago

It sounded like a great idea; I think their ad said it would clean your cats claws with "soft, grass-like blades" but my cats absolutely hated it. They tried to side-step around it or leap over it; it didn't matter what gymnastic moves they had to perform, they were bound and determined not to have their little paws even touch the thing. The irony was that they actually ended up kicking MORE litter out of the box while trying to long-jump from it over the mat. The final straw was the day I walked by and saw one of them in the box with his bottom hanging out peeing ON the mat. The Litter Buster mysteriously disappeared that day and has never been seen again.

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Did not work AT ALL

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Keep those paws clean

posted 6 years ago

Overall, this is a good product. My one cat though, sometimes misses the box and hits the mat. It is easier to clean up area without it. If you don't have a messy cat try it.

Pros: helps keep area clean

Cons: can get smelly

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer, Jinx & Jon G.
Flag
Rating: 4

You'll be surprised

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these mats. Both my cats seem to step over the mat. I often find litter right in the door way, but, as the description indicates, you'll be amazed at the amount of litter that falls off when you shake out the mat.
Just take a picture of the area before the mat, so you can remember the mess, then one after using the mat.
It works!
The mess is contained.

Pros: Captures a lot of mess

Cons: cats do step or hop over

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for coarse litter

posted 6 years ago

this works if your litter is bigger pieces, but if you're using a really fine littler like arm and hammer, the dust and tiny grains still pretty much get tracked everywhere.

Pros: gets some litter from paws

Cons: does not reduce small bits

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsay A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps it clean

posted 5 years ago

The helpful people at Award recommended this, and while I said I didn't care what it cost, I didn't really mean it. It was over 20 dollars, but this mat really does trap the litter and my cat didn't mind it either. I guess it was worth the hassle.

Pros: Traps litter

Cons: a little pricey...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›