Product:
Hands-Free Gate
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By The First Years:
The First Years Stacking Cups
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Kitten Owner's Manual by Arden Moore
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and Helps Avoid Falls

posted 6 years ago

I have one of those gates that is more probematic to remove and replace so I just step over it. A friend has one of these hands free gates (to keep her child in, not her pet) and it is great. Very sturdy/durable and easy to open and walk through. A lot safer than what I have used when fostering a cat.

Pros: durable, safer than gates you try to climb over

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep your pets safe

posted 6 years ago

This is a great way to create a safe place for you pet to play or be when you can't watch them. It is also a great way to train them. Good option over a cage.

Pros: Great for training and keeping pets safe

Cons: A little tricky to open for some people

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and save

posted 6 years ago

EVERY YARD NEEDS A GATE THAT IS EASY TO OPEN AND KEEPS YOUR PETS FROM THE STREETS.

Pros: THIS IS A GREAT GATE

Cons: NONE

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this thing!

posted 6 years ago

I love this gate. I can put it in the doorway and leave it there. No more fussing over putting it in place and removing it. It also works great keeping the dogs in or out and it is easy for me to get through the doorway! the dogs can't scratch at the door anymore, and the cats can still get to their litterbox. I can leave the door open at night and not worry about the dogs in other parts of the house. Fantastic!

Pros: Easy to open, keeps dogs out

Cons: Don't forget it is there in the dark!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy R.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is funny to watch

posted 6 years ago

I haven't found a gate they can't climb, jump go under yet, but it still is fun to watch them get around it.

Pros: great for kids

Cons: never works with cats

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›