Product:
Fresh Step Premium Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 343 reviews.

More Products By Fresh Step:
Fresh Step Litter Box Wipes
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Fresh Step Multiple Cat Strength Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 171 reviews.

Fresh Step Fresh Expressions Lavender Valley Scoopable Cat Litter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Kitten Owner's Manual by Arden Moore
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

228 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 46 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandra P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great cat litter, it is the only one I buy.

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats DID Take A "Fresh Step"

posted 6 years ago

The Fresh Step was on sale at the local grocery store so I decided to give it a try. Much to my surprise, my cats didn't hesitate to use it after a couple of sniffs (apparently noticing that it is different). I really do NOT like its smell, but I'm more interested in its attractiveness to my cats and how well it performs. I'm not sure if I would switch to this from the Special Kitty Scoopable (which is a good, reasonably priced litter), but it is something I will consider buying from time to time (e.g., when on sale and/or I'm in the grocery store and know I need to get kitty litter). The box size is also a little too small for my household--comprised of six cats.

I don't like the way the box has to be opened. Pushing the cardboard in also scatters some litter; litter also spills out a little. I spout of some kind--such as one similar to those retractable metal spouts on salt boxes--would be a nice addition.

Pros: Works well; Cats Will Use It

Cons: I don't care for its odor

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smells good

posted 6 years ago

I like this litter. It smells good and clumps well. It is also available in different size containers.

Pros: Smells good, clumps well

Cons: Like most clumping litters - expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sam P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Goi fresh step cat liter!

posted 5 years ago

I personally like this clumping liter better than any I've tried previously. While it can be pricey my cats, especially Garfield, refuse to really use anything else. Garfield would not poop in the box with other liter. We thought it was behavior at first, then our vet said it could be the change of liter, we had changed due to the cost. So we switched back and all cats continue to urinate and poop in the liter box. Despite being pricey, it really does an efficient job of keeping the smell down. We keep our liter box in the bathroom and as long as the cats cover up their pee and poop the smell goes away its really nice. And it they don't you can just use the scooper to cover it up and there you go, all better. Also whats really awesome about this brand is that they also have it in a perfumeless formula which is awesome as my dad and I are both highly allergic to perfumes. Lastly I like it cause I can have the liter box clean in a matter of seconds (unless just used) as the clumping really stays together and does not stick to the box like some clumping sands and clays do.

Pros: Gets rid of odors, cats love it, and it really clumps easily

Cons: Tiny pieces that go everywhere around the house as it gets stuck in their paws, expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

Finicky cat likes it!

posted 6 years ago

my cat GINA CAT really liked to use this litter.
She was particular about which she would use.
This one, was never a problem!
thanks (the price is right too)

Pros: good litter

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 46 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›