Product:
Fresh Step Premium Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 343 reviews.

More Products By Fresh Step:
Fresh Step Litter Box Wipes
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Fresh Step Multiple Cat Strength Scoopable Clumping Cat Litter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 171 reviews.

Fresh Step Fresh Expressions Lavender Valley Scoopable Cat Litter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Kitten Owner's Manual by Arden Moore
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

228 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 46 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Really Well with Four Cats

posted 6 years ago

This is the best litter for multiple cats. The clumps are easy to clean out, and odors are controlled. However, it is really dusty. Prepare to dust everything daily within 20 feet of the litter box. Of course, as with all cat litters, the litter box has to be cleaned out frequently.

Pros: Clumps well, masks odors, cats like it.

Cons: Really, really dusty.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Greatest litter

posted 6 years ago

We had three kittens and they are all trained with fresh step. we've only had a few accidents with the male cats but all in all its a great product and worth the money.

Pros: My cats love this

Cons: If you go one or two days with out scooping its really stinks

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Slickabrina
Flag
Rating: 4

Another good product

posted 6 years ago

This is probably one of the best scoop litters that I have tried. My only complaints are the price and scent. I find the scent to be very overpowering and wonder if my cats feel the same. I wish it was more competitively priced with other choices on the market.

Pros: Good clumping

Cons: Smell overpowering

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn
Flag
Rating: 4

One of the best

posted 6 years ago

I adopted my cat at the age of 8 months. He had been surrendered to a shelter because the family was moving and couldn't take him with them. He had been at the shelter less than one week when I adopted him and in that week he had been brought up to date on his shots, had a thorough exam, and had been neutered. So needless to say he wasn't the happiest of campers when I took him home. I was worried with all of that, getting him to use his litter box in yet another new place would be trying. I bought fresh step simpley because someone in the cat aisle reccomended it when I was looking. My cat never once has had an accident and the scent does wonders at masking the odors that my little buddy tends to leave in his path. It also clumps well and makes cleaning easy. I would reccomend this to anyone looking for scoopable litter.

Pros: It clumps well and my cat seemed to love it

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy K.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works great, no smell

posted 6 years ago

I really like Fresh Step Cat Litter. It clumps well, and absorbs wonderfully-especially with my FIV cat Higen, that urinates quite a bit. I clean their litter boxes daily, and it works well. No "stickiness" when cleaning their box, and no odor either. I really do like it, but only buy it on sale.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-19 21:37:23]:
This needs to be a 5-didn't click on the fishbowl!

Pros: Very Effective

Cons: A little costly

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 46 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›