Product:
Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Refill
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Comfort Zone:
Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Spray
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Diffuser
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 113 reviews.

Comfort Zone® with D.A.P.® Spray
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Kitten Owner's Manual by Arden Moore
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Monica K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best product for transitioning cats

posted 5 years ago

Our shelter has used Comfort Zone for about two years now in our intake rooms for extremely stressed cats and I have used it personally during a move for my elderly cat. This product works! While Comfort Zone alone will not make your antisocial cat magically love your new addition, or your habituated out of the box urinator instantly mend his ways, it is an excellent tool to calm the cat down while adjusting to new environments. As a training aid, I have seen it work very well when combined with other recommended training regiments. (IE, proper cleaning and confinement for litter box issues and proper supervision and breaks for adjusting to new pets.) I have not seen the results I've seen with Comfort Zone with any other product on the market.

Pros: Seen it reduce stress in dozens of cats

Cons: $$$$

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Feliway refill for plug in.

posted 6 years ago

I believe this product works to make a cat feel better, but my cat continued to wet in my carpet and I had to put her down. The remainder was taken to Petsmart where I volunteer for cat adoptions. We are not certain if it calmed the cats because they are very active. I let one sniff the bottle and held it into the cage to get the cat in the cage. That worked. The cat followed the scent.

Pros: Cats feel a little better mentally with the pluc-ins

Cons: It doesn't turn serious behavioral problems around.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KayNYC
Flag
Rating: 4

Comfort zone diffuser a helpful product

posted 6 years ago

I have been using Comfort zone to prevent scratching of furniture and stress relief for our cats when integrating a new pet into the household, relocating or when we are expecting weekend visitors. It has been most effective in decreasing scratching of our boxspring and decreasing anxiety during introduction of new pets into the home. Our first Comfort zone diffuser appeared to malfunction and became very hot after a year of use, causing us to contact the company. They denied ever hearing this complaint about there product before. The representative thought that perhaps the diffuser had been damaged during our recent move.
We purchased a replacement and have not had problems with it.

Pros: easy to use, fair to good anxiety reliever for cats

Cons: cost of diffuser for each room

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the only thing that worked

posted 5 years ago

When I was pregnant my cat started peeing and pooing EVERYWHERE! We tried everything -even resorting to behavioral meds :-(
I was worried he would be worse after the baby came and we would have to get rid of him.

In the end- this product was the only thing that kept him from going in inappropriate places. We spent alot on buying a few to place around the house- but they worked! He would not pee or poo in a room that had one of these plugged in.

Thankfully after the baby came- he stopped. I guess the anticipation of the baby was the problem for him. So we don't have to buy refills anymore!

ComfortZone with Feliway was a godsend for us.

Pros: No scent ( for us humans anyway)

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

IamaCat
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective most of the time

posted 6 years ago

Works for most basic cat upsets. If the cat is really upset about something or it has been going on a long time, a trip to the vet might be necessary in addition, to see if there are other health or behavioral problems.

Pros: settles cats

Cons: fills up an outlet

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›