Product:
Zannie Furry Catnip Mice
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Show Birds DVD

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Plastic Easter Eggs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kitty Calisthenics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Alright! Catnip and mousies together!

posted 6 years ago

Like the joining of peanut butter and chocolate for people to enjoy, the joining of catnip and a great toy mousie is something for cats to enjoy :) Our cats are all mad for toy mousies, and they looove catnip - so the two together are bliss. They love to kick and bat the little mice all around, and they love to clean them and get the catnip-y taste. Excellent toy!

Pros: Fun! Fun! Fun!

Cons: no cons

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti K.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is still their favorite toy!

posted 5 years ago

In all the years of buying everything from catnip in a sock to the fancy electronic "does everything" toys, this is the old standby that never fails. As far as I am concerned, there isn't a better cat toy for any amount of money, but at about a dollar each for around a month of fun you can't beat it.

I store them in the catnip container and bring out one every few weeks... usually when the old one runs away. I don't always know where they go, but I know the cats aren't eating them.

...For example, my cat of 7 years, Ebony, likes to play with one for about 10 minutes then lays on it so it won't run away while she takes a nap.

...Ebony has "evolved" front paws that are more like hands with opposing thumbs. She opens cupboards and gets into the strangest places so, I guess I shouldn't have been suprised to find one in my oven!

Just be sure to buy more than one and check under the bed and couch often. They have a tendancy to make friends with the dust bunnies!

Pros: Cheap by the dozen for months of fun.

Cons: They crawl away and hide at night...never to be seen again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krista R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves these, she could play for hours and hours. Her only problem is she has to play with them when the dogs are outside, because they want to play with them too.

Pros: Cost

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Reiki4paws
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolute Favorite

posted 5 years ago

We have several cats and some of them are totally enthralled with the fur mice. One tries to keep all of them to himself. There is only one other cat toy we've used that got as much attention. I do watch them for damage and take them away if they get too chewed up because they are so small.

Supervise carefully if you have small children or dogs that might swallow them because they are small and the fur would cause it to stick in the throat. Otherwise, these are super fun and inexpensive. A great combination.

Pros: Some are very small

Cons: Some cats will play with nothing else

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Keljo1991
Flag
Rating: 5

Mice everywhere

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves these things. She bats them all over the house. I couldn't find any for a while, so I bought her more.

When I rearranged the living room I found a half dozen of these things under the couch! LOL! Now I have to hunt for them under the furniture when they all 'disappear'.

Pros: Keeps my cat entertained

Cons: they end up under the furniture

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›