Product:
Laser Pointer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 124 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Show Birds DVD

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Plastic Easter Eggs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kitty Calisthenics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Just too hilarious!

posted 5 years ago

Who would ever have thought something like this would be so entertaining. Not just for Kittles but for us as well.

We had a simple laser toy we bought at the dollar store and he had fun with that. It didn't last long but what do you expect for a buck?

Anyway, we were at Petco one day and I saw this 5-in-1 laser toy. This thing is absolutely amazing. It has 5 different shapes such as a butterfly, dog, dot, mouse and smiley face. We alternate between them so Kittles doesn't get bored.

Let me tell you, it is hilarious to watch him try and catch the beam. He'll jump up at the door, fly across the bed and slide across the kitchen floor. His tail goes wildly and his paws never stop. It is just too funny.

We only do it for about 5 minutes at a time so he doesn't get overly frustrated because he can never seem to catch what he going so wild over. Once we turn it off, I ask him if he wants a treat and that's that.

I highly recommend this toy because I am very strong with interactive play when it comes to animals. They need you and you need them and this is another way for you to share that special bond!

Pros: Never a dull moment

Cons: none that I have seen

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat chases butterfly laser

posted 5 years ago

My cats have always had fun with a beam. I used to use a flashlight until I saw the 5-in-1 laser beam at Petco. It has rotating lenses of different images. My cat likes the butterfly. There is also a mouse, dog, dot, smiley face.

My cat goes around and around chasing. Then when I put the butterfly beam up on the wall, she sits and watches very intently.

I only use the laser beam for a short time, like 4-5 minutes. There can be frustration not being able to catch the beam. So I then take out the wand with feather mouse, swing it, and let my cat actually catch her "prey." The laser 1st and then wand work well together.

Pros: Great fun & exercise

Cons: Cat can get frustrated

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzann C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these things

posted 5 years ago

Our cats love it when we get out the laser light and shine it around on the floor. They'll chase after it for long periods of time until they tire out. Sometimes, though with the hardwood floors, they have a hard time stopping before they hit the walls. My husband thinks that's funny, but I'm sure my cats don't. I usually scold him when he brings the light too close to a wall and this happens!. Doesn't seem to phase the cats too much though, they come right back for more!

Pros: Cats love these things

Cons: The smash into the walls alot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terigoodwillie
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Toy Ever

posted 5 years ago

My cats love our laser pointer. They know exactly where it is kept and when they see you going for it, it is so funny. Callie scrunches down and starts looking at the ground ready to pounce it. Boots loves chasing it. I have them running up and down the hallway and into the living room on to the kitchen and down the hall again. It keeps them entertained and gives them the exercise that they need being indoor only cats. Dogs love them too!!

Pros: Gets animals active

Cons: I guess to some it would be that you have to point it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Exercise

posted 5 years ago

We always have a good time when the laser pointer comes out. It's been a blast watching our 2 cats run and flip trying to catch the laser. The laser is one of the only ways we can get our full-figured cat, Casey, to exercise. My only concern is that the cats don't get the satisfaction of actually catching something. I have been told to have the laser end up on a toy so that the cat has a prize, but this has not worked for me so far.

Pros: Fun for owner and cat

Cons: Cats might feel disappointed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›