Product:
Kookamunga Catnip Bubbles
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Kookamunga:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Action Scratching Post
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kookamunga Catnip Spray
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 24 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Show Birds DVD

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Plastic Easter Eggs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kitty Calisthenics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok. But our cats like regular bubbles better.

posted 6 years ago

Many of our cats really love the regular kind of toy bubbles - the kind for children. They like to watch the bubbles float around the room, and they like to try and catch them. Since these have catnip in the mix, my husband and I tought it would delight them. And they liked these bubbles well enough, but they were not as interested as they are with regular bubbles. Even the scent did not really intrigue them.

Pros: A very good idea for cats' fun

Cons: Didn't interest our cats like I thought it would

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jody N.
Flag
Rating: 2

Catnip scented bubbles for cats

posted 6 years ago

I bought this because my cats love bubbles. They will chase and watch them for quite a long time before getting bored. I thought this would be a great product. They were pricier than regular bubbles that you buy for kids which are really cheap at any retailer. Unfortunately, they are not worth the price. The liquid soap is very heavy and doesn't blow good bubbles. (I know this sounds ridicules, but it is true.One bubble comes out at a time and the bubbles are heavy . They sink to the ground fast before the cats can even chase them.) The soap does smell like catnip which initially cat's the cats attention. Overall, an o.k. product. I say save your money and buy the $.59 bubbles at the drugstore.

Pros: smells like cat nip

Cons: messy, doesn't make good bubbles

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 1

No good

posted 6 years ago

I was unable to blow any bubbles with these at all. I have had other brands of catnip bubbles that worked, but these were a huge disappointment. Thinking it might be me I had a few friends attempt to use them as well and none of us were able to get them to blow bubbles at all.

Pros: none

Cons: didn't work

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jesse
Flag
Rating: 1

Scaredy Cats

posted 6 years ago

Once I was finally able to figure out how to form the bubbles (stir stir stir stir stir), it really wasn't worth the time it took to make them, since they fell rapidly to the floor and scared the living daylights out of my cats when they popped. The cats either didn't notice the "catnip" smell, or it was too over-powered by the soapy smell, which is what really got to me. And they gagged on the few that did pop near them...WAAAY too much soap for them to be cat-friendly in any way shape or consistently round form.

(BTW, the greatest entertainment they did get out of the whole experience was watching Daddy get a headache from blowing too hard)

Pros: none that i can think of

Cons: cats afraid of them, bubbles don't form or float

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fran S.
Flag
Rating: 1

I like to blow bubbles

posted 6 years ago

I tried these. My cats hated the bubbles. YOu would think they would have liked these becasue of hte catnip scent. NO way.

Pros: blowing bubbles if un

Cons: see below

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›