Product:
play mouse with catnip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 1

There is nothing enticing about this toy

posted 5 years ago

I am not a big fan of Hartz products as many of them do not work and do not consider the health and welfare of my pets. This little toy has been sitting in my cat toy box for years because there is nothing to keep my cats interested in it. It is not enticing and certainly not entertaining. My cats want stimuli, they want rattles, smell, fathers and/or a challenge. This has none of it. Apparently the catnip smell it claims to have doesn't seem to be strong enough to hold their attention. Save your money and buy a better product from SmartzKat.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Not enticing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shannon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

The good stuff

posted 5 years ago

it was a while before i owned a cat that would play with these catnip mice for a long period of time. the cat i have now loves the set i got her. she pretty much treats them like a real kill and when she's not carrying them around in her mouth she's chewing on them or laying on them or batting them around. anything that keeps my cat busy is a good thing!

Pros: right size for cat, entertaining for the cat

Cons: small and easy to lose, can tear up quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Double Whammy :)

posted 5 years ago

My cat goes crazy for and with these mice stuffed with catnip in a refillable pouch. Rolls and rolls and throws it up in the air. Great combination for cats: catnip and a MOUSE!

Pros: Mouse & Catnip!

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sly31313
Flag
Rating: 5

The best play buddy

posted 5 years ago

One of the cats would carry his mouse around like a baby. Every time he wants to play, he would pick out this particular mouse though we have many toys at home. The other cats do not pay any attention to it. I think it just depends - some cats love it, some not.

Pros: Keeps cats occupied

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap entertainment

posted 5 years ago

My cat goes crazy for catnip. It's a great way to get him to entertainhimself though since he's always so full of energy. He mostly likes to wrestle, but when I don't have the time or energy to play with him, these mice make a great alternative.

Pros: Cats entertain themselves

Cons: Makes cats crazy for a while

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›