Product:
Pet Stages Kitty Treat Pocket
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good if your cat like treats

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat like mine, you will find this toy useless. My cat is very fussy and turns his nose up at all treats. If your cat likes treats then it may be worthwhile.

Pros: Good if your cat likes treats

Cons: Useless if it doesn't

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claramom
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps kitty busy

posted 6 years ago

The cat and I both like this toy a lot. The company is correct is saying it soothes because it really does occupy the cat.

I wish it was just a speck bigger because I'd like it to hold more. For example, it will not hold two feline greenies.

As another reviewer wrote, the treat falls apart as they bite through the netting. My cat is pretty good about licking up the crumbs, but your cat may not be.

Pros: a great way to keep your cat occupied

Cons: wish the treat area was just a bit bigger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Provides a few minutes of quiet entertainment

posted 5 years ago

Of my 5 cats, only Edgar, the youngest & most food motivated, is interested in this toy. I bought it because the packaging promised "hours of quiet fun." and with Edgar, that sounds like heaven. Anyhow, he really enjoys it for about 10 minutes and then walks away, leaving behind mushy treat oieces for me to pick out of the toy.

Pros: brain teaser toy

Cons: only good for food-motivated cats, messy clean-up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hayesjs
Flag
Rating: 2

Not All It's Cracked Up to Be

posted 5 years ago

Despite the fact that my kitties love treats, when I put one in the Kitty Treat Pocket, there is no interest whatsoever. I imagine if I put catnip in it, they'd like it, but just a treat is not worth it to them. Happy I bought it on a clearance sale, because it was not worth the full retail price.

Pros: Easy to refull

Cons: No interest

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jane w.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cat did not like

posted 5 years ago

My cat loves treats and I thought this would be a great way to entertain her. I finally found them and filled it with her favorites. Nothing happened. She looked at it, smelled it and walked away.

Pros: good idea

Cons: cat did not like

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›