Product:
Kong Cat ZoomGroom
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Cats hated it

posted 6 years ago

It didn't work, the hair just stayed put. Don't try it on longhair unless you want to pry toes out of your arm.

Pros: it fit well in my hand

Cons: it didn't get a lot of hair off

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tuxedocat
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy way to groom a cat

posted 6 years ago

My cats are same-litter siblings. One has short hair and the other has fairly long hair. Zoom groom works wonderfully on both cats, easily removing lots of loose hair, and leaving their coats soft, silky and shiny. I know the cats enjoy the process because whichever cat I start grooming, the other one comes and sits and waits (impatiently!) for his/her turn!

Pros: My cats love to be zoom groomed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emsilia
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as good as a regular comb - at least not for my cat!

posted 5 years ago

I thought this would be a great and cute way to groom my cat, but he really didn't care for it at all... a more "discreet" comb would be a lot more effective for him (he's not crazy about being groomed) and the big prongs didn't groom him as well as a "normal" brush. I wanted to love it - but I'm going to have to say it's really not that great! :(

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: cat didn't like it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Snowtoad23
Flag
Rating: 5

Zoom Groom

posted 6 years ago

Very effective cat groomer. Works well for maintaining coat luster and removal of hair. Cats really enjoy the grooming process and look forward to regular sessions. Excellent ergonomics, no fatiguing for those long multi-cat workouts.

Pros: very effective, good value

Cons: no extra large size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great

posted 6 years ago

We had one of these donated to the shelter and most of the cats I used it on liked it. Does a great job of getting loose hairs. If your cat doesn't like a regular brush, this is a good alternative.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›