Product:
Hartz Fur Mice
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 36 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Kitty Frenzy

posted 7 years ago

My cats love these toys. I do find the ears missing as well as the tails some time. Some of my destructive felines have actually chewed these mice in half.

Pros: Fun and cute

Cons: Ears and tails come off easily

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats will enjoy these.

posted 6 years ago

My cats have a blast with these things. Your cat will have hours of fun.

Pros: Hours of fun

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Xrubic
Flag
Rating: 5

Cool Little Things

posted 7 years ago

These mice keep Solomon (our kitten/little king) intertained for hours each day. He immediatly chooses the mice over the other toys that we have gotten him. Above I rated the attractiveness as 5 stars, but the mice do not have catnip. Something about the way they look traps our kittens eyes on them. Also they are smaller than the average mouse you find in a pet store (they are only about 1 inch long). The only part I don't like about them is that the tail will come off after a little while of the cat pulling on it and can become a choking concern if it were to get caught in the cat's mouth. Solomon swalloed one of the tails but at least he did not choke.

Pros: Hours of Fun

Cons: Tail will tear off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mer712
Flag
Rating: 5

Fur Mice - the simple pleasures

posted 6 years ago

It seems so very basic, really, but the little fur mice made by Hartz are brilliant - my kitty's very favorite toy! She'll throw them up in the air and chase after them for hours, or until the mouse ends up under the couch. The only draw back is that they do slide under furniture. But once recovered, it's immediately back to playtime! It's fantastic exercise for my indoor cat, and because she's declawed, it's a great option since many other toys are made for scratching or require claws to latch on to them. These my Meadow can bat around endlessly, they're cheap, she loves them, and they don't make any mess! I'm a fan :o)

Pros: So simple, and entertaining forever!

Cons: Slide under furniture

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jyackley01
Flag
Rating: 5

Fur Mice- Best Cat Toy Ever

posted 7 years ago

My cats absolutely LOVE these mice. This is the ONLY toy one of my cats will play with at all. Perfect for those cats that like to fetch. Only con is that they typically start to fall apart after a few heavy duty play sessions.

Pros: My cats Love them. period.

Cons: They fall apart after a lot of play.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›