Product:
Fishing Pole
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Cat Claws:
Cat Claws suede cat teaser
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Play-N-Squeak Grasshopper
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cat Claws M.A.X. sofa Scratcher
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (14) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenn R.
Flag
Rating: 4

My cats go crazy over this..

posted 6 years ago

I dont know what it is about this toy that make my 2 male cats go nuts over it. When that toy comes out, they both rush and if one takes the toy..he drags it elsewhere and growls at the other for him not to have it. Its pretty funny to watch, but theyre so protective over this toy. So its not that often we let them have it.

Pros: cats go crazy over it

Cons: my cats are a little too aggressive over it

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

I've used a similar product

posted 6 years ago

We have a couple of children's fishing poles. These poles came with little plastic fish on the end. These fishing poles are alot of fun to use with cats/kittens. We cast the line and watch the kitties so wild trying to catch the lure. This is our favorite, favorite cat toy. If you don't have one you and your pet are missing out on alot of fun. Get one today!

Pros: Love this idea!

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 5

They all love this toy...

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this toy. We bought this years ago for our first cat. It has been through tough claws and even my dogs mouth. Max loves it too. He tries to keep it away from the cats.

Sage likes to chase the string which is fishing line, so be careful that it doesn't go to fast through those paws.

It has been great exercise for Pepper. I hold it high above her head so that she has to stretch for it.

Wild goes wild for it.

I need to replace it soon, since one of the mice is missing and the string has broken so many times that I think it is too short.

Pros: Entertains for hours, Great exercise

Cons: Sting in starting to stick, string could casue paws to get hurt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun for everyone!

posted 6 years ago

Great toy! Fun for the cat and the owner. My cat could got "fishing" for hours. The only downside is that she chewed the end off and I was concerned she would choke. Other versions of this toy can be found at your local "Dollar Store" so it's very affordable. Better entertainment the TV!

Pros: Great fun and exercise in one!

Cons: Cats chew the end off and could choke.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scott T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great toy for you & your cat

posted 5 years ago

I bought this for my cat Nubbins for X-mas. He was a little unsure of it at first but loves it now. The baits have catnip in them as a plus but my Nubbins is not attracted to cat nip. I think after his little mouse laser lite this is his second favorite. I would have to say it is my favorite to play with.

Pros: Neat little toy fun for both owner & pet

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›