Product:
Da Bird Interactive Feather Cat Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 104 reviews.

More Products By Go Cat:
Da' Fur Thing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Da Bird Refill Replacement Feathers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

The Da Bird Super Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (14) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

71 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats will love it

posted 6 years ago

This is a great toy for any cat. It encourages pudgy cats to move, and is good for working with shy cats. The feathers can come loose and can be a hazard so should be used with supervision.

Pros: cats can't resist

Cons: feathers can come off

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best cat toys ever

posted 7 years ago

This is one of the best cat toys ever invented. I know of very few cats that aren't in love with Da Bird. It makes noises like a real bird and also moves like a real bird. When the toy breaks down, you can easily buy a refill.

Pros: Very fun, realistic

Cons: Used so much that the feathers must be replaced often

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jillian S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have a secured storage space for this toy

posted 7 years ago

I first bought a Da Bird toy a few years ago. At the time, I had a senior kitty and an adult kitty. My senior LOVED this toy. He would forget his age and bounce all over trying to bring down the "bird." It didn't matter that he had limited sight--he could see, feel and hear well enough to catch the bird every time. It was precious to see him proudly carrying it off after he caught it.

Both of those kitties are now gone, but my new two (a senior and a young adult) also go crazy for this toy. The younger one grabs the bird end and runs around while the older one chases after the stick end. They both love batting at it as it flies through the air.

The only draw-back to this toy is that you will likely need a safe and secure place to store it. My younger cat loves it so much that he managed to pull it down from the shelf over the dryer. He did this while I was sleeping and ate or hid the last two remaining feathers. The "bird" was the original one that came with the toy when I bought years ago, so it is well worth the money. I'm off to buy more refills!

Pros: Great exercise, can be a group activity

Cons: Must have a secure storage space

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Zee loves feathers

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves feathers. My husband ties flys and Zee is always stealing the feathers. This toy distracts him and he loves to play with my grandaughters who will wave it around forever for him. The feather does have to be replaced occasionally.

Pros: entertaining for cats and grandchildren

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stu21b
Flag
Rating: 5

The best cat toy out there

posted 7 years ago

This is the best toy I have found out there for cats. And will keep them occupied for hours jumping around trying to catch "da bird"...........and chewing it to bits once they catch it. Thankfully they have replacement feathers which you can buy quite easily.

Pros: The cats can't get enough

Cons: MY CATS CAN'T GET ENOUGH!!!!!!!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›