Product:
Colorful Springs Cat Toy
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Ethical/Spot Products/Fashion Pet:
Sling Fetch Tennis Slingshot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Shearling Tote Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pawprint Placement for Dogs or Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (254) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jamie
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats go crazy playing with these

posted 6 years ago

Our two cats love batting these around.

Pros: none for cats

Cons: cant think of any

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Questionable

posted 6 years ago

I think cats have a blast with these, but I have to agree that they can be a risk. I've seen x-rays with very weird objects inside of cats, dogs and others. I would not want this to be one of those objects.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jhustwit
Flag
Rating: 5

Finicky Cat Loves These

posted 5 years ago

I have 2 cats. One really goes crazy for mouse toys, but also will play with balls and other small items. We had trouble finding something that the other cat would play with, though, because he doesn't like to put dirty things in his mouth (Stuffed mice get dirty and crusty with saliva after awhile.) Plastic balls are OK, but they get away from him too easily, so he only plays with them a little bit. I saw these in the store and knew they'd be a hit, because they stay clean, he can pick them up easily with his mouth or his claws, they roll quickly but won't get too far away from him, and he can yank on them like a spring. He absolutely loves them, and so does our less finicky cat. It's great to see him playing again.

The only problem we have with these is that they roll right under our refrigerator and stove very easily, so I have to fish a whole bunch of them out about once per week so that they can start playing again.

Pros: doesn't wear out, fall apart, or get gross

Cons: easily rolls under refrigerator/stove

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as good a product as I hoped for.

posted 6 years ago

At first, this toy did not look like anything very exciting. However, when I offered it to our cats, they got very interested in it, and they really played with these little plastic-y springs. They had fun with them. Unfortunately, I guess the toys were so appealing that the cats not only wanted to play with them, they wanted to gnaw on them, too. I found chewed-off pieces of plastic within a short while of the cats having the toys out. I cleaned up the pieces and took the toys away, and I would not give them to my cats again, for safety's sake.

Pros: Our cats really liked this toy...

Cons: ...so much so that they tried to eat it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats like to bat it around

posted 6 years ago

Cat enjoy batting the spring around the kitchen floor. Only drawback, it gets stuck under the stove.

Pros: small

Cons: will go under stove

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›