Product:
Barrons Books Fat Cat Finicky Cat Book
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Barrons Books:
Barrons Books The Dog a Childs Best Friend Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Barrons Books Adventure Aquarium Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guinea Pig Book (A Complete Pet Owner's Guide)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Diet book for cats

posted 6 years ago

This book is full of good information on feeding your cat. If they are too heavy or maybe too thin...this is a book to help get them to a healthy weight.

Pros: good info on diet

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fat or thin

posted 6 years ago

Great book for learning about cat nutrition dos and don'ts. People tend to overfeed their cats, which is unhealthy. This books deals with that issue as well as the issue of finicky eaters.

Pros: teaches how to feed

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 4

Tips for finicky cats

posted 6 years ago

I had one cat who would eat everything in sight. The other had to be hand fed, talked to, petted, food varied and still would only eat a little bit. Funny thing, the little one who wouldn't eat lived a year and a half longer that the fat healthy one...maybe we worried about the wrong one. As the book says, we overfeed our cats which is not heathy. I did find some tips for the one who didn't want to eat.

Pros: Helpful tips for finicky cats

Cons: would like more tips

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Feline nutrition help

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book to have on hand when trying to provide proper feline nutrition. Finicky cats are just as tricky as overweight cats and this book will provide lots of help for your cat's issues. A good tool to use in light of all the pet food recalls that scared all of us to death.

Pros: helpful, informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vivian L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sounds very informative

posted 6 years ago

I have fat and I've had finicky. I think this book will help me a lot is commercial food selection and how to balance cat diets better.

Pros: very educational

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›