Product:
Barrons Books Caring for your Sick Cat
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Barrons Books:
Barrons Books The Dog a Childs Best Friend Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Barrons Books Adventure Aquarium Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guinea Pig Book (A Complete Pet Owner's Guide)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book line

posted 6 years ago

Barrons has a wonderful line of books. I really like the self help books like this caring for your sick cat book. It is very informative and educational. I really like to refer back to it if one of my cats are exhibiting symptoms so I have a general idea of questions to ask before we go to the vet. Over all a good book that I feel is worth keeping in the pet library.

Pros: informative, educational, detailed, well written

Cons: not an easy read or a basic reading level

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

I didn't know this book existed, but I will go get it now! Barrons' books are always informative and helpful. I need a book like this to save me some vet visits if possible. If I can help my cats out at home, I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Very informative

Cons: None known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

I refer to this book all the time. A must have for any cat owner as we all know how mysterious and frustrating a sick cat can be. Lots of great advice in here.

Pros: informative, easy to read

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scaredycat
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent reference

posted 5 years ago

We have this on our bookshelf. Very interesting reading even if the cat isn't ill, so you can have an idea of what to expect if something changes. And of course if something is diagnosed, this is a great source of data.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jello1
Flag
Rating: 3

Good

posted 5 years ago

I have one of these, and the most important thing is to read it before there's a problem. For illnessess, a vet is needed, but this helps explain the background to the problem

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›