Product:
Barrons Books Caring for your Older Cat Book
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Barrons Books:
Barrons Books The Dog a Childs Best Friend Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Barrons Books Adventure Aquarium Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guinea Pig Book (A Complete Pet Owner's Guide)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for aging cat owners

posted 5 years ago

When my first cat started getting older and developing problems that I had not encountered before, this book helped relieve some of my anxiety. I discovered that my cat wasn't the only one that suffered from these symptoms, but it was an age thing. Good reference to have on hand.

Pros: Informative, easy to read

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jello1
Flag
Rating: 4

Good reference

posted 6 years ago

Since I prefer to adopt older cats this is an especially good source. Experience has shown me what changes to expect in general, but this confirms that they are normal and also provides info about the less common.

Pros: info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent source

posted 5 years ago

Having an older cat, this book surely gives you a heads up of what to expect. It also relieves stress of things you are not familiar with. It definitely put me at ease!

Anyone with an older cat should have one!

Pros: Great information

Cons: none that I know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good resource

posted 6 years ago

Barrons books are excellent resources for pet owners. There are many changes and challenges that older cats will face and this book will help you make life easy and comfortable for your aging cat.

Pros: reputable, good advice

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 5 years ago

I found that a lot of the info was already present in their general cat books, but this was more in-depth. Most of it was a one-time read, altho I always pay attention to sections on illnesses

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›