Product:
Bamboo CatFisher Fishing Rod & Reel Cat Toy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Bamboo:
Combat 5-Star general dog toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat 3-in-1 Grooming Glove

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blankie Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (113) ›

Similar Products:
Dr.Daniels Country Store Sack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

KONG Kickeroo Catnip Toy

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Duckie Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Buniesrbest
Flag
Rating: 5

I got the big fish

posted 6 years ago

you can catch a big cat with the fishingpole that you can actually cast

Pros: fun to play

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks entertaining

posted 6 years ago

I almost bought one from the local grocery store. I think it would be very fun for the cat and for yourself.

Pros: good fun

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun, sturdy toy... Just needs occasional repair

posted 6 years ago

I've had the Catfisher for several years. My cats go crazy for it! Mimi totally hogs this toy. All I have to do is pick up the fishing pole and rattle it, and she comes running. Overall it's a very sturdy, high-quality toy that really appeals to cats.

It takes just a few practice tries to learn how to cast a lure and reel it in. I can play several different games with it: regular cast & return, pull the mouse through the house, make the mouse dance like a puppet and hide in a shoe, or cast the mouse down the ramp between the banister and the stairs, and let the cats paw through the banister to try to catch it.

The line does tangle and get stuck occasionally, so you have to take apart the reel and repair it. When it gets too kinked up it's best to just snip off the tangled line and start fresh. If you run low you can replace it with standard fishing line... you'll just need to re-wind it onto the spool.

Pros: awesome play & exercise for your cat!

Cons: need to repair tangled line occasionally

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherribabe
Flag
Rating: 1

Gone Fishing!!

posted 6 years ago

This is an absolutely wonderful toy. My kitty loves playing with it and it really gets her moving and grooving. Definitely appeals to the hunter side and is something you can really engage yourself in too.

Since there is a long 'wire' from the rod to the fish - you MUST supervise your cat with this toy. If left unattended, it could get caught around a cats neck. However, this is definitely not a toy intended to keep your cat entertained on his or her own - it's for BOTH of you.

Replacement fish are available and detach easy to switch them out. Not sure if they have cat nip in them, but you could probablt modify any catnip mouse to attach to the rod.

I highly recommend this toy for active kitties (or maybe to get not-so-active kitties running around more!!)

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-11 00:37:14]:
This should be a 5 out of 5.
Don't know why it showed that I rated it a 1.
It's fantastic - definitely a 5
My cat LOVES it

Pros: Kitties LOVE it, engages cat and owner, replacement fish available, hones hunting skills

Cons: slightly sensitive mechanism for rod retraction, could be dangerous IF unsupervised

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

anne c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun for kitty!!

posted 6 years ago

Smoky doesn't like many toys but he loves this one!

Pros: cat loves it

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›