Product:
Quik Tag
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 129 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lucky Pet reflective ID tags
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 189 reviews.

Engraves Pet Tag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 170 reviews.

BAD BOY Engraveable Cat Tag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 81 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

129 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 26 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Very light weight

posted 5 years ago

These tags are easy to make, affordable. I would say most sizes/shapes are designed for dogs but I made some for my cats in the purple heart shape. The writing comes out rather small, but is deep enough into the metal where it won't scratch off easily. The metal is rather thin, so I'm not too sure how well they would work out for dog tags with the durability factor.

Pros: Easy to make

Cons: not many choices for cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 4

Ease of mind!

posted 6 years ago

I have used the tags on horse halters, cow halters, show tack, dog collars, cat collars, cell phone case, etc. these are great for traveling and make a light weight quick ID for the pet.
I have had an emergency when dogs got out and the finder was able to call the no. on the tag and let me know where to come and pick them up, great tool next to an implant.

Pros: machine accessable

Cons: machine breaks, tags wear over time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 4

Choose Your Style

posted 5 years ago

These tags are available at my local Petco store. They have an engraving machine that you operate with easy to follow directions. It's your choice of what information you want printed out on them. There is different designs,colors, shapes and sizes available. The whole process doesn't take much time at all to complete and you leave with product in hand.

Pros: easy to program engraving

Cons: not enough choices

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Makes a statement

posted 6 years ago

This is a great tag to show patriotism...and for special holidays like the 4th of July, Labor Day.

But an animal needs a pet tag that is engraved with identification. So, I imagine this Quik tag needs to be added to the collar along with another tag with an ID. Might be too much hanging around the animals neck. And a jungle-jangle, too! :)

Pros: Patriotic

Cons: Need one engraved

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Texastiki
Flag
Rating: 3

Great item, a bit overpriced

posted 5 years ago

i have always used these for my cats as long at the machines have been in petsmart. they are practically indestructible, and you will only need to replace it if it's lost or if you move. that being said, they have almost doubled in price in the 3 years since i got my last ones. i think $6-8 is too much for these, but i paid it anyways.

Pros: durable, cute

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 26 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›