Product:
Lucky Pet reflective ID tags
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 189 reviews.

More Products By LuckyPet:
Gentle Leader Nylon HeadCollar Pet Collar
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Engraves Pet Tag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 170 reviews.

BAD BOY Engraveable Cat Tag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 81 reviews.

FLIRT Engraveable Cat Tag
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

189 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 38 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safety first!

posted 6 years ago

This is great, especially if it is likely for your cat to be outside at night.

Pros: keeps cat visible

Cons: na

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Foolie
Flag
Rating: 4

Pet reflective ID tags give a sense of security

posted 5 years ago

I purchased pet reflective tags for my 2 outdoor cats because I was worried about them crossing the street. No matter how many times you tell them to stay out of the street, they just don't seem to listen. One day I was coming home from work (and it was dark out), and I noticed the reflection of the tag on the side of the road and immediately hit my brakes. If my Beaner hadn't had that tag, I may have hit my own baby. That would have been absolutely devastating to me! I don't know that any brand is better than any other, but some have more room for pertinent information than others. If your cat will keep a collar on, and you are tagging them anyway. Why not go reflective? Can't hurt right? Safety first.

Pros: Visible in the dark

Cons: Can be lost if the collar comes off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep your cats inside at night

posted 5 years ago

I'm not one to argue for having indoor only kitties in all instances. Use your judgement about how safe it is for your kitties to be outside. If you live on a busy street, you probably want to keep your kitty in and find some way to keep them entertained and exercised. You can also build an enclosed outside area for them to play in. If you are going to let your kitties out, however, bring them in at night. Nightime is when the wild animals are out and about, increasing the danger for domestic animals. Of couse, wearing a reflective collar helps, but it's not a cure all. It should be a last defense JUST IN CASE your kitty gets out.

Pros: reflectiveness

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

I believe in tags

posted 6 years ago

these lucky pet reflective dog tags are a great thing to have. microchips are the best and i know not everybody can afford this. but that is the wave of the future because to many pets are being stolen for one reason or another.

Pros: i know tags can come off

Cons: na

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 2

Refelctor tags a must!

posted 5 years ago

Collars and tags are a must for all pets, even microchipped pets. You want your pet returned as quickly as possible and that can only happen if your phone number is visible on the pet. Even cats kept strictly indoors should be microchipped and wear a collar and tag. They can slip out the door when guests come and go, or somethig frightens them and they bolt. Reflective tags add the extra visibility at night that could save a pet in the path of a car. It also help finding a cat hidden in bushes and under cars and other dark spaces. The light from a flashlight really lights them up.

Pros: Visible at night, ID visble on pet

Cons: some pets dislike collars

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 38 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›