Product:
Synovimax for Dogs Soft Chews
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
heartgard chewables for cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Synovi G3 for Dogs and Cats Granules
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Orbax 22mg
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay

posted 5 years ago

I was giving this brand of soft chews to my greyhounds, but Renner would never eat them. I crumbled them up in his food, and still I would see he would eat around all the little pieces of it.

Now I switched to a different brand which he seems to eat a little bit better. The other hounds all ate both brands. Renner just is a little picky about what treats he eats.

I think they are fairly effective, though i am no scientist, seems like Blew fares a bit better while on soft chews like this for his joints (he is 11 now)

Pros: Helps joint care in dogs

Cons: not all dogs will eat them readily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for older dogs

posted 5 years ago

Synovimax makes an excellent supplement for older dogs in this dog chew. It is filled with vitamins and minerals for the dog's joints and bones. Necessary and needed!

And soft for older dogs who may have lost teeth and cannot handle the hard morsels.

Pros: Good supplements bones/joints

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sadiesgrandmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for older dogs

posted 5 years ago

My daughter swears by this product. When she got Sadie she had the start of hip dysplasia and arthritis. This product aids in making Sadie more comfortable.

Pros: great for older dogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for arthritis

posted 5 years ago

We use this for our older dog. It works well except for the taste. We try to cover the taste with other products but that doesn't aways work.

Pros: effective

Cons: taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for senior pets

posted 5 years ago

Great daily supplement tht helps with joint health

Pros: great for daily maintenance

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›