Product:
heartgard chewables for cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Synovimax for Dogs Soft Chews
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Synovi G3 for Dogs and Cats Granules
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Orbax 22mg
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for feral wormings

posted 7 years ago

I use these when I get feral cats as a wormer. They eat them with out me having to put my hands in there mouth. A plus for sure when they would be just as happy to eat your fingers then wormer.

Pros: get them donated

Cons: dont get enough

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 4

Good tasting

posted 6 years ago

Protecting your cat from heart worm is made easy by this good tasting tablet. We do not have to force feed.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

All My Cats Take This

posted 5 years ago

My cats have been on Heartgard for Cats for many years. I had just casually asked my vet about heartworm in cats during one visit -- once I learned that heartworm in cats can actually be more serious than it is in dogs -- because cats' hearts are so much smaller. From that point, I was convinced my cats needed preventive medicine. I'm really surprised that no vet had recommended it to me previously!

My cats take this stuff from mid-Spring to early Fall, during mosquito season. They don't like the taste. I typically have to break the tablet in pieces and throw it at the back of their throats, but you do what you have to do! And, it's only once a month.

Pros: Feel Good About Protecting Your Cats' Health

Cons: My Cats Don't Like the Taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love the taste of Heartgard

posted 6 years ago

I started my cats on a monthly dose of Heartgard to prevent deadly heartworms on the advice of my veterinarian. Fortunately for me, they love the taste of the chewable. It gives me peace of mind knowing the cats are protected from the parasite.

Pros: my cats love to eat it

Cons: it has to be taken every month to be effective

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mrs. T
Flag
Rating: 5

Heartworm medication

posted 7 years ago

I give my cats Heartgard chewables for cats on my vets recommendation. So easy to give, they think they are getting a treat and at the same time it prevents heartworm disease. Preventing heartworm disease is very important, my cats are part of the family. I would do the same for a person, why not your pets? Wonderful recommendation Dr. Long, your the best!

Pros: Very easy to chew

Cons: There are no cons.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›