Product:
Mousin' Around Cat Sweater
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By the sophisticated cat:

See all (2) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
John and Cathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

200 staples

posted 5 years ago

I made the mistake of trying to put this on my friends cat. Being a ME coon Cat who was supposed to be well tempered like a "ragdoll" .

After 3 attempts the leather gloves and motorcycle jacket came out... It was then I realized one layer of leather will not prevent a canine tooth from penetrating your skin, and their claws can shred a $800 custom jacket.

35 stitches, tetanus shot, and 20 feet of gauze later he then tells me his cat's fur was thick enough and his cat did not need a sweater just because *I* was cold!

Pros: Well made

Cons: Hospital bills

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GRIFF'S  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Snow cat

posted 5 years ago

I BOUGHT TWO FOR MY CATS TRIP WITH US TO THE CABIN IN THE SNOW. THEY WERE NOT HAPPY PUTTING THEM ON BUT ONCE THEY WENT OUTSIDE IN THE SNOW I THINK THEY GOT USE TO THEM REAL QUICK. IT WAS A FUN DAY AND SEEING THEM WALK IN THE SNOW WAS QUITE AMUSING.

Pros: COZY CAT WARM

Cons: NONE

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandy R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cats don't need sweaters. Cute though.

posted 6 years ago

This sweater is cute but not necessary. Cats don't need sweaters- pets coats are designed to keep their temperature regulated. Only excessive bathing that strips the coat of oils, shaving, prolonged dampness outdoors, or other similar forms of cruelty necessitate buying clothing for any pet.

Pros: cute

Cons: unnecessary

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kATHY C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ten Lives pet sweaters

posted 5 years ago

These handmade warm sweaters keep your kitty comfortable inside or while traveling in the winter. they come in stripes and soilds and cats seem to like them. They cost about $10 each. They also carry larger sweaters for dogs.

Pros: warm and colorful

Cons: may be a bit small for huge cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute, but not necessary! : )

posted 5 years ago

This is a very cute sweater, albeit, unnecessary for your pets. My older cat doesn't mind putting the sweater on, but my lil' cat does! They are very cute and cuddly, though! : )

Pros: cute

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›