Product:
Viralys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Tender Tongol Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Alnutrin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

PetHealth OPC with Glucosamine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful for URI

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the shelter to give a boost to our cats that are battling upper respiratory infections. Very helpful.

Pros: helps boost sick cats

Cons: none

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Reduce URI

posted 6 years ago

We began using Viralys after it was recommended to us for a couple of cats we had in our shelter with active herpes infections. We began using it on all of our cats to help build their immunity. Most of our cats come in under a great deal of stress which lowers immunity to URI. All of our cats get the Viralys mixed in with their daily canned food. This seems to have been effective in reducing the outbreaks of URI in our facility.

Pros: reduces the occurance of URI, easy to dispense

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

We give to shelter cats

posted 6 years ago

Since we began using this at the shelter (at the suggestion of a vet) we seem to have lad less trouble with upper respiratory & other illnesses. Or if we get a case of upper resp. the cats seem to recover faster.

Pros: seems to have helped with Upper respiratory stuff

Cons: I think it smells bad

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

any way you can provide your cat with Lysine is a plus in my book

Pros: lysine

Cons: sticky

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felineresqr
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes a difference

posted 6 years ago

this l-lysine supplement definitely makes a difference when it comes to boosting cats' immunity. i used this recently with one of my foster cats and I believe it helped her to fight off infection. great for controlling herpes virus outbreaks. cats don't mind the taste. just mix it in with canned food and they gobble it up.

Pros: palatable, boosts immunity

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›