Product:
velveeta cheese
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Skipjack Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Green Hope Farms Flower Essences
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

Hide the pills

posted 6 years ago

Velveeta cheese works great to hide a dog or cat's pills. Make a small ball of cheese around the pill and it is very hard for an animal to pick it out. I have seen a dog do this a few times, but most eat the cheese without knowing a pill is inside. Velveeta isn't good for your pet, but is fine as a teeny treat or wrapped around their medicine.

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Giving Medication

posted 6 years ago

Velveeta is soft enough to mold around pills and firm enough to hold them. My cats and dogs devour it and never know the pill is there.

Pros: The easiest way to give meds

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cindy loved it

posted 7 years ago

This is a great way to disguise a pill for dogs. Cindy would scarf it down. She would have loved more, but a little was all it took.

Pros: Great for getting the pills down

Cons: not good in large quantities

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 3

Only when we have chips

posted 7 years ago

Whenever I use Velveeta cheese I give the cat a little taste. This doesn't happen often but when it does the cat sure likes it.

Pros: nice treat when you make cheese dip

Cons: too expensive to use often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy
Flag
amy
Rating: 1

What better way

posted 7 years ago

to hide pills that in velveeta cheese?

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org