Product:
velveeta cheese
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Skipjack Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Green Hope Farms Flower Essences
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

Hide the pills

posted 5 years ago

Velveeta cheese works great to hide a dog or cat's pills. Make a small ball of cheese around the pill and it is very hard for an animal to pick it out. I have seen a dog do this a few times, but most eat the cheese without knowing a pill is inside. Velveeta isn't good for your pet, but is fine as a teeny treat or wrapped around their medicine.

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Giving Medication

posted 5 years ago

Velveeta is soft enough to mold around pills and firm enough to hold them. My cats and dogs devour it and never know the pill is there.

Pros: The easiest way to give meds

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cindy loved it

posted 6 years ago

This is a great way to disguise a pill for dogs. Cindy would scarf it down. She would have loved more, but a little was all it took.

Pros: Great for getting the pills down

Cons: not good in large quantities

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 3

Only when we have chips

posted 6 years ago

Whenever I use Velveeta cheese I give the cat a little taste. This doesn't happen often but when it does the cat sure likes it.

Pros: nice treat when you make cheese dip

Cons: too expensive to use often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy
Flag
amy
Rating: 1

What better way

posted 6 years ago

to hide pills that in velveeta cheese?

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›