Product:
velveeta cheese
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Skipjack Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Green Hope Farms Flower Essences
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

Hide the pills

posted 5 years ago

Velveeta cheese works great to hide a dog or cat's pills. Make a small ball of cheese around the pill and it is very hard for an animal to pick it out. I have seen a dog do this a few times, but most eat the cheese without knowing a pill is inside. Velveeta isn't good for your pet, but is fine as a teeny treat or wrapped around their medicine.

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Giving Medication

posted 5 years ago

Velveeta is soft enough to mold around pills and firm enough to hold them. My cats and dogs devour it and never know the pill is there.

Pros: The easiest way to give meds

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cindy loved it

posted 6 years ago

This is a great way to disguise a pill for dogs. Cindy would scarf it down. She would have loved more, but a little was all it took.

Pros: Great for getting the pills down

Cons: not good in large quantities

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 3

Only when we have chips

posted 6 years ago

Whenever I use Velveeta cheese I give the cat a little taste. This doesn't happen often but when it does the cat sure likes it.

Pros: nice treat when you make cheese dip

Cons: too expensive to use often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy
Flag
amy
Rating: 1

What better way

posted 6 years ago

to hide pills that in velveeta cheese?

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›