Product:
Purina Forta Flora
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Skipjack Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Green Hope Farms Flower Essences
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

My fosters are flourishing with Fortiflora

posted 7 years ago

My 2 foster kittens have been getting Fortiflora in their food for a couple of weeks now. When the shelter volunteers found them, they were scrawny, dehydrated, and loaded with parasites. With the help of Fortiflora and their meds, they are starting to gain energy, and even a little bit of weight. They seem to like the taste, too.

Pros: boosts immune system

Cons: cost

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ellen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Forta Flora and Intestinal Disease in Dogs

posted 6 years ago

My dog Patton has chronic intestinal disease. Like crones disease in humans. His intestinal track looks like "bricks". He cannon digest any type of dog food as he cannot absorbe the protien in it and it bleeds into his abdomon and swells him up to the point of killing him. Needless to say he is on several medications, but his diet consists of white rice, potatos, low fat cottage cheese, vitamins, omega oil, bone meal and you guessed it florta flora. The forta flora really helps him in is disgestive process without it and the special diet we would have had to put him down a year ago. He survives simply because products like this are available to dogs like him. Highly recommended for dogs dogs with disgestive gassy problems. It is expensive $30 dollars a month, but well worth it.

Pros: Easy measured doses

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Masihkap
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for cats with diarrhea

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended this to us for our overweight maine coon who had pooing issues - constant diarrhea, sometimes with blood. After finding nothing wrong with him in fecal tests, she suggested that we use this and we saw results within a day. He has solid poo with no blood and he seems happier, too. Also, because of the "good" bacteria I'm assuming, he's beginning to lose weight since nutrients are being divided properly. He gets half a packet in the morning sprinkled over his food and the second half for over his food in the evening. I'm assuming it tastes good because we have to watch the other three cats during meal time; they'll try to sneak their way to his food and eat!

Pros: It works, easy to give

Cons: Cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharri G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Helpful!

posted 5 years ago

We adopted a kitten with long-lasting and stubborn GI issues. We sprinkled 1/2 packet of FortiFlora on her food daily. It really seemed to help her sensitive digestive system.

We used it for months, until her gut matured. The cost does add up, but I feel it was well worth it. This was a kitten who was becoming anemic due to her bloody stools. She's a healthy, roly poly, NON-gassy 9 month old kitten now.

We would absolutely use this product again if we ever have another animal with GI issues.

Pros: Helps GI issues

Cons: Cost?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 4

A great supplement

posted 6 years ago

We recently started using this at the shelter. Just mix a packet in with food and the cats don't seem to know it's there. An easy way to administer something with wonderful benefits. So far we've seen improvements with existing GI issues

Pros: Easy to administer, great benefits

Cons: None that we've found

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›