Product:
Nutri cal
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Skipjack Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Green Hope Farms Flower Essences
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rhonda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great supplement for the anorexic pet

posted 6 years ago

This supplement seems to be a great way to get much needed calories into the anorexic pet. Most seem to really enjoy the taste.

Pros: full of useful calories

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Added calories

posted 5 years ago

I bought Nutri-cal from Petco. My cat is older and I thought the extra calories and nourishment would help her. But I wondered how she would like it. I found mixing supplements in her food does not work...she will not eat it. So I held my kitty and squeezed a little out on my finger...SHE LICKED UP THE WHOLE THING! She liked it. So now I give her a dollop...on my finger of by spoon every day. It has definitely helped her energy level.

Pros: Tastes great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

8critters
Flag
Rating: 1

Swear by it

posted 6 years ago

I use this anytime my pets are ill and their appetite wanes. It is a very healthy supplement and often has stimulated their appetite, especially in a cat that had liver problems. Once in their mouth they don't seem to mind the flavor to much, and my dogs will actually lick it up, so must taste good to them.

Pros: Healthy supplement

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gives sick ones a lift

posted 6 years ago

This is a good allaround supplement, especially with those who come to the shelter suffering from sickness or malnutrition. Getting them to take it can be a bit tricky.

Pros: Helps those weakened by sickness

Cons: Not always easy to get them to take it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paulac22
Flag
Rating: 5

For the finicky kitty

posted 6 years ago

My old lady doesn't eat like she should and she really loves this. Takes it with ease and seems to be gaining a little flesh.

Pros: high calorie

Cons: goopy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›