Product:
Flax Seed Oil
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats-Skipjack Tuna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Green Hope Farms Flower Essences
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Twiggybits
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Skin Conditions

posted 7 years ago

We use this on our bull dogs mixes when their skin becomes irritated or inflamed. It adds moisture and helps to relieve the itchy and red spots. We have a bulldog who is allergic to fleas and whenever he has a reaction we start him on a regimine of this for two weeks and it clears right up. It also makes his coat shiny. I have used the liquid in the past but have now switched to the pill form.

Pros: Great for Skin conditions

Cons: liquid can get messy so I use pills as well

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Add to the Dog and Cat Food

posted 6 years ago

I get this at our natural food store. If your dog has dry skin, this really helps. It also helps get rid of hair balls in cats.

Pros: Helps for dry skin, hair balls, shiny coas

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice & healthy for them

posted 6 years ago

My vet had recommended me getting these for my dogs health & skin. I was giving them fish oil, but replaced it with the flax seed oil. Still getting the nutrients of the omega-3, but a different form, and for anyone who has to pop the capsule - it doesn't have the smell that fish oil does.

Pros: Very healthy for skin & coat

Cons: large capsules

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskrat
Flag
Rating: 5

Short & Long Term Values

posted 7 years ago

Over many years, I found that flax seed oil is valuable for both our dogs and cats - great for skin and coats. Reputable sources believe it has cancer-preventive properties as well!

Pros: Has short long term benefits

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madged
Flag
Rating: 5

Good supplement

posted 6 years ago

healthy supplement that I have noticed being used in many pet foods these days, good for coat and skin.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›