Product:
Purina Fortiflora
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Essentials Plant Enzymes and Probiotics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dr. Kruger's Cat Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps upset tummies

posted 7 years ago

Purina Fortiflora is basically a probiotic to help balance your pets intestinal bacteria. Very good if they have upset stomach or are on antibiotics...just like yogurt is good for people on antibiotics. I've heard good reports from out clients on this product.

Pros: Works for sensitive stomachs

Cons: Available at vet clinics

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product for those who have diarrhea from either antibiotics or from a change in food or anything like that. It supplies the stomach with the good bacteria that it needs to properly digest food.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful

posted 6 years ago

My cat was very, very sick for about a month and they were never able to figure out what was wrong with her. In the end she had her leg amputated and also had a feeding tube inserted. the vet suggested I give Blue, the cat, Florti Flora (among other things) and she eventually improved and is now healthy. I can't really speak to how it helped her but it was part of the formula toward good health

Pros: Cat got better

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessycat
Flag
Rating: 3

Used on my sick animals

posted 6 years ago

My vet gave me some of this for my convalesing cats. Not too sure if it worked and the cats simply weren't attracted to it.

Pros: Easy to dispense

Cons: Not too sure of it had any effect

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffanyyoung
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff is great!

posted 7 years ago

Our dog was sick with diarrahea, so our vet gave us this powder to add to her food. It was great, she ate it without any trouble, and it helped really fast. Highly recomend this stuff!

Pros: Helped immediately

Cons: don't know if you can get it at a store, or just from a vet

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›