Product:
Nutri-cal Tube
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Essentials Plant Enzymes and Probiotics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dr. Kruger's Cat Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for rabbits too!

posted 6 years ago

This product was recommended to me by several experienced rabbit people. It helps provide energy to sickly rabbits and to encourage them to eat more, which is very important because of the way their digestive systems work. No food=gut shuts down=bunny might die.

This is particularly useful for me because of my dwarf hotot Fey. She has megacolon, which is common in that breed, and frequently has diarrhea or constipation issues. The vitamin E in Nutri-cal helps to soothe her intestines and help her heal faster. This was recommended to me by an experienced dwarf hotot breeder and it really helped last time, when several days of other normal treatments didn't help.

The easiest way to get a rabbit to take this is to smoosh some on their paw so they have to lick it off. It can also be mixed into pellet slurries for rabbits that aren't eating and may be too ill to groom themselves.

Pros: B vitamins, vitamin E, calories

Cons: My rabbits don't like taste

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DoubleKFarms
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

We use this with alot of patients in are clinic. It helps when giving pills to animals. And with sick animals you can see a difference.

Pros: Great Stuff

Cons: Sticky

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petloverdebbie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutri Cal is a GREAT product!!!!

posted 6 years ago

nutri cal is a really good product for animals that are sick and need to gain weight. most of the animals will just lick it off of your finger.

Pros: animals dont mind the taste

Cons: NONE!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharonh130
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Stuff

posted 6 years ago

I've used this with several of my foster kittens who were very poor eaters. It seems to give them a little boost and their appetites pick up after a few doses. And most of them love the taste - they get excited when they see the tube! A few, however, would not take it so I put some on their paws so they would lick it off.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: Not all cats like the taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Sticky

posted 5 years ago

Nutri-cal is great for giving extra nutrition to animals recovering from surgery or illness. It can be smeared on the roof of the mouth or on a paw. The only problem that I have ever had is when someone smeared it on a cat's lips and it dried. I had to soak the dried ointment with warm water so the cat could open its mouth. This was not in any way a problem with the product, this was strictly a thoughtless owner who over-applied the Nutri-cal.

Pros: can adjust feeding method to the animal

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›