Product:
Hartz Advanced Care Hairball Remedy for Cats, Kittens and Rabbits
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Essentials Plant Enzymes and Probiotics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dr. Kruger's Cat Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairballs goned!

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this hairball remedy. I have several cats and come like the malt flavor and some the salmon flavor. Either way, used regularly, the product works!

Pros: Eliminates hairballs, cats like it

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Avoid this product if you enjoy looking at hairballs

posted 6 years ago

I have not had a problem with hairballs from my cats when I use this regularly. The cats like the flavor and there is no problem getting them to eat it. It is sticky and can get messy if you sqeeze out too much.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Very sticking and can be messy

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to Work, Most Cats Like Taste

posted 6 years ago

This product seems to prevent my cats from getting hairballs if I give it to them on a regular basis. Most of them seem to like the taste better than other similar products. Three of them love it, three of them will eat it but are somewhat reluctant.

Pros: seems to prevent or reduce hairballs, most cats will eat

Cons: some cats don't like as well as others

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 4

A pretty good product.

posted 6 years ago

Usually, I'm not a huge fan of Hartz products, but their Hairball Remedy is a pretty good product. We use it at the shelter to help the cats out when they have discomfort. Works fine, works for kittens and rabbits too.

Pros: eases discomfort from hairballs

Cons: none found

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gracie88
Flag
Rating: 5

Want no hairballs? Use this!

posted 6 years ago

Just smear some on kitties nose or paws, they'll lick it off and get the benefit of no more hairballs!

Pros: Works like a charm!

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›