Product:
Feline L-lysine Syringes
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Duralactin:
Duralactin Equine Joint Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Duralactin Feline
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Duralactin Canine
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Essentials Plant Enzymes and Probiotics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dr. Kruger's Cat Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps Boost Immune System

posted 6 years ago

One of my 3 cats gets sick more often and stays sick longer than the other two -- appears to have a weaker immune system. When the vet first recommended use of L-Lysine to boost his immune system, they did not have any at the clinic and she said to just go to drug or discount store and get L-Lysine in people vitamin section. Started out with 1/2 tablet a day and the vet later increased dosage for him. Seemed to work well with helping him be a bit healthier.

I have not tried the paste with syringe -- tablets were working fine for him and my guess is that a big bottle of L-Lysine at WalGreens was less expensive that the paste/syringe now available at the vet's office.

Pros: helps boost immune system

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy way to give medication

posted 6 years ago

We first used this based on a vet's advice for one of the shelter cats. I like the click measurements, plus you can be sure the cat has taken the reccommended dose.

Pros: handy measurements

Cons: more expensive than buying in powder

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

This works wonders!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great way to administer both microlactin and l-lysine. The paste is palatable and the syringe makes accurate dosing easy.

After being checked by a vet, this can help with conditions like feline herpes.

Pros: Easy to administer both microlactin and l-lysine

Cons: cost

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LynnK
Flag
Rating: 5

Duralactin L-Lysine

posted 6 years ago

We are a foster home volunteer in Lafayette, Louisiana, for the Acadiana Humane Society / Cat Ranch. We had some young foster cats that had bouts of watery eyes and sneezing. We gave them the duralactin L-Lysine and it worked very well, helped them get over the sneezing and watery eyes.

Pros: Easy to use, our foster cats loved it

Cons: may be a little pricey, but if you shop around, you can get it cheaper

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works very well

posted 6 years ago

I do like using this product for cats with a URI. It works very but it is pretty costly for the amount you get.

Pros: works well

Cons: cost a lot for the amount you get

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›