Product:
Feline L-lysine Syringes
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Duralactin:
Duralactin Equine Joint Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Duralactin Feline
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Duralactin Canine
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Essentials Plant Enzymes and Probiotics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dr. Kruger's Cat Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps Boost Immune System

posted 6 years ago

One of my 3 cats gets sick more often and stays sick longer than the other two -- appears to have a weaker immune system. When the vet first recommended use of L-Lysine to boost his immune system, they did not have any at the clinic and she said to just go to drug or discount store and get L-Lysine in people vitamin section. Started out with 1/2 tablet a day and the vet later increased dosage for him. Seemed to work well with helping him be a bit healthier.

I have not tried the paste with syringe -- tablets were working fine for him and my guess is that a big bottle of L-Lysine at WalGreens was less expensive that the paste/syringe now available at the vet's office.

Pros: helps boost immune system

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy way to give medication

posted 6 years ago

We first used this based on a vet's advice for one of the shelter cats. I like the click measurements, plus you can be sure the cat has taken the reccommended dose.

Pros: handy measurements

Cons: more expensive than buying in powder

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

This works wonders!

posted 7 years ago

This is a great way to administer both microlactin and l-lysine. The paste is palatable and the syringe makes accurate dosing easy.

After being checked by a vet, this can help with conditions like feline herpes.

Pros: Easy to administer both microlactin and l-lysine

Cons: cost

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LynnK
Flag
Rating: 5

Duralactin L-Lysine

posted 6 years ago

We are a foster home volunteer in Lafayette, Louisiana, for the Acadiana Humane Society / Cat Ranch. We had some young foster cats that had bouts of watery eyes and sneezing. We gave them the duralactin L-Lysine and it worked very well, helped them get over the sneezing and watery eyes.

Pros: Easy to use, our foster cats loved it

Cons: may be a little pricey, but if you shop around, you can get it cheaper

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works very well

posted 6 years ago

I do like using this product for cats with a URI. It works very but it is pretty costly for the amount you get.

Pros: works well

Cons: cost a lot for the amount you get

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›