Product:
Agri-Pet Oat Grass
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Essentials Plant Enzymes and Probiotics
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dr. Kruger's Cat Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Grass is good for dogs and cats

posted 6 years ago

grass id good for any animals digestion. That is why my dog will eat it when her stomach is upset. I keep a small area in my yard and it has grass in it. The rest if with concrete so it can be kept sanitized.
I did not know that it is grown just for that reason
Great idea

Pros: good for digestion

Cons: none

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oat grass great for cats

posted 6 years ago

Cats love to eat grass. Oat grass is very good for cats. It grows quickly and lasts a while if properly cared for. Growing some oat grass inside for the cats will keep them from trying to eat any plants you may have indoors. Grass also helps with cat digestion (added roughage) and helps to get hair out of their stomachs.

Pros: Good for cats and they love it

Cons: none, really

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ucemily
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for digestion!

posted 6 years ago

my indoor cats love oat grass! it helps settle their stomachs and aids digestion. they also love batting at the grass when it gets really tall. i feel great buying this for my pets knowing that they enjoy it and it is also good for them.

Pros: cats love to eat it

Cons: cats can tip over the dirt and make a mess

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Cats love it!

posted 5 years ago

The best part of growing the grass is watching the cats play in it. They love eating it, but it is messy when they are left along with it. They dig in the planter and spread the dirt around. It is real easy to grow!

Pros: easy to grow, like by the cats

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 4

Greens in the winter

posted 5 years ago

Good idea to give cats this supplement but don't give them free access because they will eat too much and get sick. Does not last too long unless you take really good care of it and give it plenty of light.

Pros: Enjoyable for cats

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›