Product:
The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor eliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Foam Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

green works natural all-purpose cleaner
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

PET URINE & ODOR ELIMINATOR
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best Oder Eliminator EVER!!!!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

In case I haven't said so already, THIS IS THE BEST ODOR ELIMINATOR EVER!!! If your cat peed somwhere just clean it and then spray this on top of it. It works so amazingly well. Its like an odor eliminator the greek gods use!!!!!!

THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!!

Pros: THE BEST ODER ELIMINATOR EVER!!!!!!!

Cons: Expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alex A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Equalizer is outstanding

posted 6 years ago

After trying dozens of stain/odor removers, this is the only one I've found that actually does a great job without damaging material or leaving an overpowering odor.

After squirting on the afflicted area, it goes to work quickly and neutralizes a stain within minutes. You can actually see the stuff working.

For odor, it takes out any pet odors I've encountered and leaves a fresh, somewhat chemically clean smell. The smell dissipates within an hour.

The only down side I can think of is that it seems to take a lot of the product to do the job. We seem to run out quickly. I suspect this is because rather than an atomizer, the can delivers a small jet of liquid solvent. It allows greater control, but gets used up faster.

Pros: smell, effectiveness, speed

Cons: uses up quickly

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Odor Elimator

posted 5 years ago

I used a can of The Equalizer several years ago when my elderly cat was having litterbox problems. It worked very nicely at removing any stains and odors from the carpet. Obviously, it was most effective if I found the problem immediately and blotted as much of the urine out of the carpet before it had a chance to seep into the carpet pad. Older urine spots that had time to dry required more than one treatment and there is a very mild residual odor of urine that I can only smell when it's very hot and humid outside. It comes in a metal can and has a spray top, similar to an aerosol hairspray button. I have never seen this product in any local pet store. I purchased my can from my vet. It doesn't smell bad either.

Pros: Removes pet stains and odors well

Cons: Hard to find in stores; Had to purchase mine thru my vet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fayette S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Ever!

posted 2 years ago

Years ago I got a can at the vet but they stopped carrying it and I couldn't find it anywhere. I used many different products but I never forgot the miracle Equalizer! I was so happy to see this at the local Wal-Mart. I bought two cans and was really glad to see that it worked the way I remembered. Today I went to buy more but....no more Equalizer at Wal-Mart or Walmart.com.
I bought a four pack on Amazon tonight and got a better deal.
Try this - you will be happy with it.
ps - pets aren't the only ones who have accidents so if you are the caretaker for a person with issues of incontinence or if you spill coffee like I did this works really well.

Pros: really removes odors, treats stains

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tvlgrl
Flag
Rating: 5

This Stuff is the Best!

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is the best I've ever used. I am a self-confessed cleaning supply addict and I have found nothing better. I have an epileptic dog that loses bladder control and sometimes bowel control during a seizure. When I use this, there is no indication that he had an accident. It also works great on blood. Sometimes he hits his chin and it bleeds on the carpet. Nothing else gets the blood out like The Equalizer.

Pros: Works on Everything!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›