Product:
Resolve for Pet Stains
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Foam Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

green works natural all-purpose cleaner
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor eliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cindy M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed results

posted 5 years ago

I've had mixed results with this cleaner. I've primarily used it to clean up vomit and hairballs from a medium hair kitty. Since the food she vomited was brown, after clean-up and the spot had dried, I could still make out a shadow of the stain on the carpet. The size of the stain was also a factor. The Resolve did work well on other stains though.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Mixed results

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

seems to get stains out of all kinds of materials. Great Product!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Resolve for Pet Stains smells great

posted 6 years ago

I use Resolve's other carpet products and they seemed to work fine so I gave this a try. It does take out the pee stain and certainly smells good, but unlike the claim on the front of the bottle, it does not seem to "discourage resoiling." Overall, I guess it works as well as anything else I've ever tried.

Pros: It smells better than cat pee

Cons: It doesn't deter future soiling

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Used to use this when we had carpet

posted 6 years ago

We have a home with tile floors now, but back when we had carpet, my husband and I used to keep Resolve on hand for cleaning up pet stains. It worked well enough on very small spots; however, it would often take several applications, and alot of scrubbing, to get large/deep stains completely out.

Pros: Worked ok; pretty reliable

Cons: Took many applications to get the whole stain up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gremlin
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective and smells good

posted 6 years ago

I've had success with this product and rarely have had to apply a second time to get the stain out.

Pros: Gets the stains out

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›