Product:
Resolve for Pet Stains
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Foam Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

green works natural all-purpose cleaner
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor eliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cindy M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed results

posted 6 years ago

I've had mixed results with this cleaner. I've primarily used it to clean up vomit and hairballs from a medium hair kitty. Since the food she vomited was brown, after clean-up and the spot had dried, I could still make out a shadow of the stain on the carpet. The size of the stain was also a factor. The Resolve did work well on other stains though.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Mixed results

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 7 years ago

seems to get stains out of all kinds of materials. Great Product!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Resolve for Pet Stains smells great

posted 7 years ago

I use Resolve's other carpet products and they seemed to work fine so I gave this a try. It does take out the pee stain and certainly smells good, but unlike the claim on the front of the bottle, it does not seem to "discourage resoiling." Overall, I guess it works as well as anything else I've ever tried.

Pros: It smells better than cat pee

Cons: It doesn't deter future soiling

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Used to use this when we had carpet

posted 7 years ago

We have a home with tile floors now, but back when we had carpet, my husband and I used to keep Resolve on hand for cleaning up pet stains. It worked well enough on very small spots; however, it would often take several applications, and alot of scrubbing, to get large/deep stains completely out.

Pros: Worked ok; pretty reliable

Cons: Took many applications to get the whole stain up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gremlin
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective and smells good

posted 7 years ago

I've had success with this product and rarely have had to apply a second time to get the stain out.

Pros: Gets the stains out

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org