Product:
Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Cat Spray
Rating: 1.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Foam Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

green works natural all-purpose cleaner
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor eliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Wouldn't recommend it

posted 6 years ago

Nothing will be as effective as a product you can get from a veterinary clinic. Most products offered over the counter will not be effective and will be a waste of money. In the end you have to get product from your veterinarian only in order to solve your problem, so you may as well make the veterinarian your first stop.

Pros: Kills fleas and ticks on contact

Cons: Only kills fleas and ticks that come into contact with it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RuleBritannia52
Flag
Rating: 4

Works fast

posted 6 years ago

My sister's cat was infected with fleas following her return to charleston. As a result, the house was soon full. This spray was quickly used along with a flea bath and over the next few days there were no fleas on the cat and after a flea bomb, none in the house.

Pros: fast

Cons: don't want to have to use it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not something I would use again

posted 6 years ago

I used this on 2 cats a long time ago.One cat seemed to have an allergic reaction to it,and soon had to catch the stray to wash it off.
While spraying the second cat,I realized how much spray was going everywhere,and was worried about the possibility of the cat inhaling it,or getting it in their eyes,so I pitched the product.
It doesn't take long to realize that these flea preventive products can really be so toxic.Now I just use what the Vet advises,and it's totally worked out for the better.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so good

posted 6 years ago

Hartz is a terrible name brand to use on your pets. There are plenty of medical issues caused by Hartz flea control items. Don't use it.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth the risk

posted 6 years ago

I was appalled when my neighbor bought this for her cat. She was lucky-the cat was not made sick-but it did nothing for the fleas. Once I showed her about the problems with Hartz products, she flushed this.

Pros: none

Cons: possibly toxic to cat & not toxic enouth to fleas

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›