Product:
Hartz 2 in 1 Flea and Tick Spray
Rating: 1.6

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Wild Mountain Organic Catnip In Poly Bag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Extreme Catnip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Super Catnip Leaves
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jpayne
Flag
Rating: 1

Have no Hartz

posted 6 years ago

This used to be the well known name brand product that everyone used. Not so anymore. Now it is a waste of money and these products do not work at all.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 2

Days gone by

posted 6 years ago

I use this brand many years ago. First of all there were not many other brand available and it was cheap. I have learned so much through the years and there are so many more choices now. I don't think this is as effective as others.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: not real effective

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 2

I just can't

posted 6 years ago

I just can't use this stuff. I've taken care and have lost to many animals due to owners putting this stuff on their cats. The only thing I saw they got out of it was they still had fleas, a vet bill, and dry skin. I'll all for if a product if it works but I can't tell people to get it. I'd have to lie and say it was good but then I would be passably killing someones cat. We've lost a few too because once its on there is no way that you can 100% detox them before it kills them. Some cats just got ill but quite a few have died. So I'd have to say I'll pass!

Pros: cheap to buy

Cons: doesn't work, drys skin out, can make them ill

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HUda A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Liked it.

posted 6 years ago

This works! Alot better than the shampoo. My cats didn't even notice us putting it on... It smells, though.

Pros: Cats liked it better than shampoo.

Cons: Smells

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ivy
Flag
ivy
Rating: 3

Cat spray for getting rid of fleas

posted 7 years ago

Good product if used more than once. We found that our cat dont like to be sprayed!

Pros: continual use it works

Cons: cat hated being sprayed

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›