Product:
Hartz 2 in 1 Flea and Tick Spray
Rating: 1.6

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Wild Mountain Organic Catnip In Poly Bag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Extreme Catnip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Super Catnip Leaves
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't waste your time or money!

posted 6 years ago

This stuff will likely make your cat quite ill, and breathing in this spray is no good for you, either. In addition, it does not work. Instead, get some Advantage or Frontline, etc from your vet and follow directions carefully. Always ask your vet first before using any chemical products on your pet!

Pros: NONE!

Cons: Bad for your cat, and not so good for you, either!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 1

There are better, safer treatments

posted 6 years ago

I am not an advocate of across the counter flea / tick treatments. They can range from being totally ineffective to causing serious chemical reactions. If you need to treat for fleas / ticks, consult your veterinarian. It will save you time and money in the long run.

Pros: None

Cons: Not very effective

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 1

Avoid it

posted 6 years ago

I avoid all flea-tick remedies sold in stores, especially Hartz products. There was a time that I did use this spray on my animals and found it to be highly ineffective at killing fleas. With the creation of proven products such as Revolution and Frontline why risk using something like this?

Pros: none

Cons: not effective, can be harmful

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 1

Dogs don't like

posted 6 years ago

My dogs did not like this at all. If I even pick the bottle up the run and hide or if they even see the bottle they get scared. I finally had to throw the bottle away.

Pros: None

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 1

No good

posted 6 years ago

This really isn't very effective against fleas and most pets don't like the spray sound.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›