Product:
3V Skin Caps
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Bath Wipes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Vitamins - fish oil tablets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Conofite
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked for my girl cat

posted 7 years ago

My girl cat had horrible skin flakes on her back and so I bought some of these from the vet clinic where I work. I would pop the capsules open with a paperclip and then squeeze them on her wet food. They worked well until she stopped liking the taste. A wet food diet has helped since then.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Expensive, not easily administered to cats

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice work

posted 6 years ago

this is a nice product that shows helpful results when used correctly. sometimes it is hard to use, but it is inexpensive. other products are sometimes easier to apply

Pros: keeps itching to a minimum

Cons: hard to use sometimes

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Made cat's coat shiny

posted 5 years ago

I used 3V caps when my cat had a bout of dry skin during last winter. I added it to his canned food by puncturing the gel cap and squeezing the oil onto the food. This was not always the neatest procedure. I had fish oil squirted on me on more than one occassion! 3V caps worked well and helped relieve his winter dry skin. He didn't seem to mind having the oil mixed in his food either.

Pros: Helps dry skin

Cons: A bit messy to puncture gelcap

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina
Flag
Rating: 5

Shiny coat!

posted 6 years ago

I give these to my dog to give him a shiny healthy coat and to help relieve his allergies. His coat is so shiny and beautiful now!

Pros: Shiny healthy coat

Cons: little large

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kd1969
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective!

posted 6 years ago

wonderful product. really helps with dry, itchy skin.

Pros: work wonders

Cons: only available at vet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›