Product:
JW Pet Grip Soft Cat Shedding Blade
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
Slipper Genie Microfiber Cleaning Slippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pink Cat Brush
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat FurBuster Professional DeShedding Tool
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 4

Purr kitty pur

posted 6 years ago

This really helps keep cat hair at bay. It makes them purr.

Pros: manages cat hair

Cons: none

40 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Demlyjo
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok product

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves to be brushed with this. Very relaxing for him, however it didn't seem to get alot of the underneath fur, it does great on the top layer.

Pros: cat loved it

Cons: didn't get all the fur

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheng30
Flag
Rating: 4

Good!!

posted 6 years ago

I have two cats, one of which is a domestic short hair (he loves the brush 100% of the time) and a domestic long hair (she hates to be brushed but will tolerate this brush for a limited period of time). Both of my cats shed a lot and also tend to get hairballs. I have tried a number of brushes, but this is the only one my domestic long hair cat will let me use on her long enough to remove some of the hair. I have found that since this allows me to provide her with some degree of regular brushing and my domestic short hair would allow me to use this three times a day on him if I had the time, it has really cut down on the hairballs!

Pros: Removes lots of hair!!!

Cons: Can get stuck at times!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 2

Cat grooming toold

posted 6 years ago

I wouldn't ever use this type of comb on my cats! It looks a little barbaric. I'm sure it works quickly, but at what cost to the cat? Go with a gentler brush/comb.

Pros: removes cat hair and dead skin

Cons: uses serrated blades

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amykady
Flag
Rating: 3

Not overly affective

posted 6 years ago

I didn't find this product to be really effective, it got basically the top coat, didn't help the shedding really

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not real effective

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›