Product:
Arch hair comb with carpeted floor piece.
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Slipper Genie Microfiber Cleaning Slippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pink Cat Brush
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat FurBuster Professional DeShedding Tool
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Neat

posted 6 years ago

If your cat is around it and rubs next to it, it brushes the cat and collects a decent amount of hair. It is worth it in my opinion. My cat rubs against it and lays around it all the time.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay

posted 6 years ago

I got this thinking that it was going to be in constant use as much as the cats rub against things. Well, its not a bad product but it sits idle for long periods of time while the cats rb on other things. They seem to like it for chin rubs but not one of them has really rubbed their body on it. None have gone under the arch to scratch their back. They sit there & rub their chins - period. I have one who seems to thinkits a great big toothbrush & will chew on it to massage his gums at least once a day. That's it. The proof of use is when I go to clean it & there is no hair accumulated in the bristles. They could live without it but if they walk by & have nothing else to do they might rub their chin on for a few mnutes before moving on.

Pros: Great for chin rubs

Cons: Not all cats use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 4

Its ok

posted 6 years ago

We have between 100 and 80 cats at our shelter.Not all cats use this but if they accidently brush against it they either liove it or hate it .

Pros: they brush themselves

Cons: not for all cats

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen
Flag
Rating: 4

Most cats love it

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat that rubs against everything, this is a good product to have. But some cats do not like it at all. Luckilly all my cats have found it very relaxing to rub against this and shead off some dead fur.

Pros: keeps cats from rubbing against furniture

Cons: hard to clean off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Cats don't use it

posted 6 years ago

My cats looked at it , but didn't use it at all. I usually try what i think they will use but most of the items I buy aren't useful at all like scratching post. waste of my money.

Pros: Not for my cats

Cons: Not foe my cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›