Product:
Ringworm sulfur dip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wendie
Flag
Rating: 5

A very stinky solution

posted 6 years ago

Back when I first got Buzz, it was because I was fostering him while he went through ringworm treatment. That treatment was regular sulfer dip treatments. He had ringworm so badly that after a while, we started treating him at home. Using the sulfur dip is no different than giving a standard bath, although you have to try to keep a soggy unhappy cat entertained for a while between the dip and the rinse. Other than the horrible god awful scent and yellow color, this stuff is just the bee's knees for treating ringworm.

Pros: gets rid of ringworm, doesn't cost an insane amount

Cons: Messy and very very stinky

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Ringworm product

posted 7 years ago

Ringworm is a tough problem when it hits a shelter. The sulfur dips works well. It just takes several dippings to be rid of the Ringworm.

Pros: gets rid of ringworm

Cons: smells bad

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue v.
Flag
Rating: 4

It stinks, but it works

posted 7 years ago

I've used sulpher dips on my foster cats with ringworm. The cats hate it, it turns them yellow and they stink like rotten eggs for weeks, but most importantly it works!!

Pros: it works

Cons: it stinks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claudia B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really works

posted 7 years ago

Getting rid of ringworms is a tough thing to do. This does work but the smell is awful.

Pros: Works

Cons: Smelly

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

What Is That Smell?

posted 7 years ago

We have used this sometimes at the shelter for ringworm on puppies.

Pros: Really does work for ringworm.

Cons: smelly

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org