Product:
Ringworm sulfur dip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best and fastest cure

posted 6 years ago

My vet has told me that using this is the best and fastest way to rid the cats of ring worm. I used it and the smell is auful but he was right. Instead of the long dragged out process of bathing and or meds this is a faster way to rid the cat and the shelter of having ringworm

Pros: fastet way to cure ring worm

Cons: smells terrible

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

P.U.

posted 6 years ago

P.U. This stuff is rotten eggs on top of rotten eggs, but it works! We had an outbreak at our shelter and this was the only thing that killed it, but it took 6 weeks. We loathe ringworm at our shelter!

Pros: gets rid of ringworm

Cons: smell

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Smelly dip

posted 6 years ago

When we had a ringworm outbreak a few years ago. We spend many many hours dipping all of the animals in this sulfur dip. It smells terrible and leaves a yellow stain. So you had to wear scrubs and rubber gloves. In the long run the dipping was a success and there was no more ringworm.

Pros: rids ringworm

Cons: smells terrible

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

Smells bad but it works

posted 6 years ago

This is an effective cure for ringworm when used according to the instructions. It smells bad, and cats hate being dipped in the tub. It has to be done several times to be effective.

Pros: Relieves and eliminates ringworm

Cons: smells bad, and cats don't like the bath

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works wonders against ringworm

posted 6 years ago

This stuff worked great when we had a ringworm outbreak at the shelter. We had to dip the cats and bath the dogs in this stuff and man did the building stink. But in the end it was worth it because it worked and got rid of the ringworm.

Pros: Gets rid of ringworm

Cons: Stinks!!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›