Product:
Hartz Hairball Control Shampoo with Moisture Beads
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Cat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

SPA Rice Flower And Oatmeal Sensitive Skin Shampoo For Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lucretia H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball shampoo

posted 6 years ago

This product is great. Easy to use, lathers up quickly, smells good. Makes my cats fur soft and silky feeling. Helps to eliminate hair balls, he doesn't seem to gag as much. My cat doesn't like to bathe but doesn't seem to mind as much when I use this shampoo.

Pros: Cleans, Conditions, smells good

Cons: cat not crazy to bathe

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Never heard of it

posted 6 years ago

i want to try this. going to find it

Pros: willing to try it

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cougarette
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitty Bath

posted 6 years ago

This product is wonderful and smells great. It is easy to dispense and makes the cat looks so much shinier and cleaner. It works wonders although it does not lather well.

Pros: Less hairballs in between baths.

Cons: Doesn't lather well.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great for my cats!

posted 6 years ago

I have used the shampoo for a while now. I really like to give my cats baths about once a month. To remove excess fur and dandriff. This shampoo works really well. I like the smell, and the way it makes my pets coat look and feel after they are dry. It is good to brush you cat before and after the bath. I have found if I don't my cat licks herself so much trying to get dry that she actually throws up a hairball from excessive grooming. But if I brush her to help get the excess fur out and dry her really well, that lessens the amount of grooming she does and she doesn't throw up a hairball. My cat never has hairballs except for this instance.

Pros: Makes their coats silky, soft, and shiny after baths. They smell good too.

Cons: Cats don't like to get bathed..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PAT B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Beware

posted 6 years ago

beware of hartz products- they generally are toxic to your pet and their lab testing methods are horrendous

Pros: it smells good

Cons: beware of hartz products

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›